Get your free website from Spanglefish

08 October 2019LCC election and appointment of officers

On 7 October 2019, Cllr Donald Wilson, as returning officer, announced the result of the election for members of LCC. There being fewer nominations than places, the following were elected unopposed; Des Loughney, Steuart Campbell, Jean Marr, Rosalind Lennie, Robert Gardiner, Margaret Campbell and Alan Gordon. Subsequently John Allan and Lily Campbell were co-opted as members.

Des Loughney was appointed Chair, John Allan as Vice Chair, Steuart Campbell as Secretary and Treasurer, Rosalind Lennie as Minute Secretary and Alan Gordon as Engagement Officer. 


11 February 2019SAMH

31 March 2018Duncan Colquhoun Award

At the LCC meeting on Monday 12 March 2018, the headteacher of Longstone Primary School (Mrs Angela Pearston) was presented with the Duncan Colquhoun Memorial Award trophy shield by the Chair of LCC Des Loughney. See picture below:

The shield was funded by LCC and the Award will be given to any pupil or group of pupils of the school who demonstrate distinctive service within the community. Duncan Colquhoun was a disabled local activist who died in 1976.

View All Stories

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement